The Bandwagon

Did you hear that…?
No?
That sort of… Ungainly, creaking thud?
Yup, that’s me. Jumping on the self-obsessed, WordPress-hosted, internet blogging bandwagon with my fellow Millennials. I’m not sure how I feel about the whole business, to be honest, but I’ve derived a surprising amount of solace from the Internet of late, and I’d like to try to give back. There’s a deep, uniquely modern comfort in the pieces of our everyday we choose to share– from smiling Facebook snapshots to pictures of a beautiful meal. I’m afforded so many lovely, sad, and yes, sometimes unnecessary glimpses into the lives of my friends, acquaintances, and many faces I may never meet in person. It’s a strange and relatively new element of living in this crazy age of constant communication. But, regardless of medium, writing has always been therapeutic for me, and, as a dancer, it would seem I work best with an audience. Here, then, are the pieces of me I choose to share. Hopefully the words and images that follow will be as useful and amusing to others as I believe their sharing will be to me.
Sincerely,
S

Leave a comment